Home | Awards and Recognition | Digital Principal Award

Digital Principal Award

Digital Principal Award

Nominations are now open for the 2015 Digital Principal Awards!

2014 NASSP Digital Principal Award winners
Daisy Dyer Duerr, St. Paul (AR) High School
Jason Markey, East Leyden (IL) High School
Derek McCoy, Spring Lake (NC) Middle School

The Digital Principal Award honors principals who exhibit bold, creative leadership in their drive to harness the potential of new technologies to further learning goals.

NASSP honors three NASSP-member principals in schools that cover any subset of grades 6—­12. Criteria for the award are based on the National Education Technology Standards for Administrators (NETS*A), and the applications of those skills to further the Breaking Ranks Framework for school improvement.

Winners receive an expenses-paid trip to present to the Ignite '15 Conference, February 18-21, in San Diego, CA. Winners will also be featured on the cover of a fall issue of Principal Leadership magazine.